Grab a buddy!


Original Image by Moyan Brenn via Flickr
Original Image by Moyan Brenn via Flickr

By: Nikki Nies

How often do you postpone your workouts or allow yourself another slice of cake? Sometimes we all need a little extra reminder of what goals we are working towards.

A couple of weeks ago, I wrote about the 17 Day Diet.  Although, I’m not a fan of diets, I must say, I’m slowly coming around with this diet.  Since starting the diet 8 weeks ago, my mother has lost 16 lbs.  Go mom!

I know how much progress she’s made because even though she’s states away, I always check in on how she’s doing and she’s always eager to tell me her latest amount of weight loss.  My point is, people get excited to share their latest milestones with friends and family.

Perhaps, a buddy is the push you need to be your healthiest self.  My friend, Lara loves to share a great workout she endured earlier in the day.  I can tell she revels in telling me how much she sweat.  So, grab a friend to be your buddy, who you keep updates on and who’s going to be supportive of your ups and downs.

My buddy’s states away, yet, with 21st century technology, I feel closer to my mother more than ever. So, what’re you waiting for? Grab a buddy!

Leave a Reply

